Day 9: Stop motion tests

 

 

During this workshop, we watched a series of videos in order to understand the values of stop motion and how it worked. In previous years I had utilised this element of animation. I found it rather easy to execute at first, the attention was in the preparation. Whilst we worked in small groups I took the responsibility as the model, this would allow other individuals to experiment and understand that values of stop motion.

Although I was rather familiar with this technique I still enjoyed the experimentation. After we briefly storyboarded our idea we began to create the animation.

The only element I disliked about this workshop was the fact I couldn’t communicate to the other members of our group. I would have preferred the background to be animated in the same medium as this would have not only created an interesting composition but would have engaged the rest of the frame.

 

add image of storyboard

 

Below is a film from a last year, whereby I illustrated my essay into a visual format.

Leave a Reply

