Day 59: My design Ethos/Concept

 

roboto_specimen_small.png

At first my design ethos was to use the font called Century Gothic but do to difficulties and the font not working correctly I resulted to a google san serif font called Roboto. Roboto has a strong juxtaposition with the orange background therefore readability makes it an asset. As a font it is rather versatile, working well both for a body and heading.

My core design ethos of a simple layout was exactly what I intended. My initial wireframes really did help frame my design whilst I was creating it in CSS .

 

Leave a Reply

