Day 60: Tutorial with Alice

During this tutorial with Alice, we went through the process of my website and the designs that I had previously wire-framed.I wanted to redesign and think about my layouts before coding, personally as a visual person, I prefer to see it on paper before it is designed. When talking to Alice I decided on a very simple layout that reduces the amount of scrolling. A simplistic and coherent design throughout is key.

After establishing this element with Alice, I decided to go away and start wire framing my
website and the potential navigation sequence. We also limited the value of colour on each page as this wasn’t complementing the composition. As a result of this I changed each background to an orange colour. I found that orange was the most versatile and demonstrated my personality and outgoing work ethic.

img_0557

Leave a Reply

