Day 62: User-testing

img_0476

On Friday I had a user testing session, although my website was in it’s earlier developments I had a successful layout on the project page , the about me section and a fully functional navigation. We did a silent review whereby you say 4 points about you work then you have to be silent when they provide you with the criticism.

Overall, I had a successful website design but there were a series of refinements. One of these was the logo being to big. I was informed for the index page that I should remove everything except the logo. Then centre the logo in the middle of the page for it to become an entry device to the website. This matched my design ethos and really liked the simplistic nature of the idea. I found the user-testing vital to a successful website, it allowed me to trial my layout and navigations of my website before it was fully created.

tutorial.jpeg

screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-14-21-23

Leave a Reply

