Day 64: Initial animations

After the basic layouts were setup and developed, I wanted to add a series of animations to my heading bar, social media icons and images. In order to do so I learn’t the attribute of a hover state and how to target it with an a-class.

1.Image hover:

screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-23-02-47screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-23-02-59

2.Heading bar hover

screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-23-08-02screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-23-08-09screen-shot-2017-02-09-at-23-08-15

These two bits of code created an effect hover for an underline on my heading bar and a image blur on my portfolio page. However, with my social media icons I wanted to take it to the next step. The reason for this was I had effectively coding a simple hover, so why not give myself the challenge of an animated hover.

I am really content with the coding I have done so far. I have learnt to appreciate code over time. If you have patience you can code anything.

Leave a Reply

