Day 65: Alternative colour layout

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After trialling a different colour composition I realised that although the orange was prominent through my website, it did create a clear and effective design. In order to play devils advocate I decided to experiment with the colour white. The colour white opened up a lot of space for the website, but I found that it didn’t communicate my personality as effectively as the orange. I am contempt I have trialled this element but overall in my opinion I prefer the orange layout. I personally think that it creates a stronger connection with the user. An element to consider refining in the future would be my borders around images.

Leave a Reply

